The "ADFA Move-Up Choice" single family loan program offers the homebuyer a grant of 4% of their loan amount funded by a higher interest rate on the first mortgage. It can be used to pay closing costs and prepaids, downpayment or even pay off a debt at closing to help qualify for a loan.
This mortgage program is available to both first-time and repeat homebuyers in Arkansas. And when using an ADFA Move-Up Choice loan, qualified borrowers may combine it with an ADFA MCC - Mortgage Credit Certificate Program
- ADFA MCC - Mortgage Credit Certificate Program – a financial incentive for first-time homebuyers to purchase homes they otherwise might not be able to afford. With the MCC Program, 50% of the mortgage interest is a dollar for dollar tax credit for as long as the home is used as the borrower's principal residence. Borrowers may get up to $2,000 annually.
Type of Loan
First Mortgage (Conventional HFA Preferred 95% or 97%)
CLICK HERE FOR A LIST OF PARTICIPATING LENDERS
Interest Rate - Rates subject to change without notice.
"ADFA Move-Up Choice" MBS Conventional - 5.375%
30-year fixed rate with no prepayment penalty
Maximum Purchase Price
$ 424,100 - Arkansas conventional conforming loan limit - loans that will be sold to either Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac are called conventional loans. In short, if the mortgage is not an FHA, VA (Veteran’s mortgage) or USDA (United States Department of Agriculture) loan, it’s probably a conventional mortgage loan.
Our Single Family Staff is listed below, please do not hesitate to call with any questions you may have.
Barbara Whittaker -501-682-5930
Dean Norman - 501-682-5935
Denise Wells - 501-682-5466
Derrick Rose - 501-682-5904
Andrew Branch, VP of Housing, 501-682-5860
Back to Homeownership Programs