If you are using the Arkansas Dream Downpayment Initiative (ADDI) or if you are a first-time homebuyer using an HFA Preferred Conventional mortgage with the (ADFA Downpayment Assistance (DPA) Program to purchase a home ADFA requires borrowers take a "Pre-Purchase Homebuyer Education Class" where a certificate will be issued upon completion.

 Our counselors will help you assess your situation and plan the necessary steps to make sure you are ready.

With a new home comes new responsibilities like maintenance, upkeep and taxes. Don't let hidden costs and obligations catch you by surprise. Homebuyer counseling is designed to make you a great homeOWNER, not just a homeBUYER. 

A "Pre-Purchase Homebuyer Education Class" is now available online at  adfa.homebuyerexpress.org

Approved Homebuyer Counseling Agencies

Arkansas River Valley Area Council, Inc. (ARVAC)
613 N. 5th St, PO Box 808
Dardanelle, AR 72834-3400
arvac@arvacinc.org 

Stephanie Ellis Exec. Director
479-229-4861
sellis@arvacinc.org

Audra Butler HB Counselor
479-229-4861
audrabutler@butler@arvacinc.org
Better Community Development, Inc. (BCD, Inc.)
3805 West 12th St, Suite 203
Little Rock, AR 72204

Rev William Robinson Exec. Director
501-379-1538
revrobinson@bcdinc.org

Ruth Jones HB Counselor
501-379-1561
rajones@bcdinc.org
Boys, Girls, Adults Community Dev. Center
PO Box 1356
Marvell, AR 72366

Beatrice Shelby Exec. Director
870-829-3274
bgacdc@suddenlinkmail.com

Valerie Hansberry HB Counselor
870-816-4337
valeriehansberry@yahoo.com
Community Resources Tech
800 Scott St., PO Box 3616
Little Rock, AR 72203-4614

Deborah Cooper Exec. Director
501-372-2611
commtech2704@sbcglobal.net

Phyllis Taylor HB Counselor
commtech2704@sbcglobal.net
Crawford-Sebastian Community Dev. Council
4831 Armour St., P.O. Box 4069
Fort Smith, AR 72904-4523

Mark Whitmer Exec. Director
479-785-2303
mwhitmer@cscdccaa.org

Karen Phillips Director
kphillips@cscdccaa.org

Griselda Perez HB Counselor Mgr
479-785-2303 x 101
gperez@cscdccaa.org
Credit Counseling of Arkansas
1111 Zion Rd
Fayetteville, AR 72703-5013

Bill Robertson Exec. Director
479-521-8877
billr@ccoacares.com

Joel Doelger Dir. Community Relations and HB Counselo
800-889-4916
joeld@ccoacares.com
Dream Makers Housing Counseling Agency, Inc.
PO Box 9115
Pine Bluff, AR 71611

Frances Miles-Newsome Exec. Director
501-312-9980
dreamm4823@aol.com
Dream Makers Housing Counseling Agency, Inc.
10515 W. Markham, Suite H6
Little Rock, AR 72205

Frances Miles-Newsome Exec. Director
501-312-9980
dreamm4823@aol.com
HOME Source, Inc.
3950 Highway 7 North
Hot Springs, AR 71909
info@yourhomesource.org
501-204-9026

Shawn Futch HB Counselor
501-366-7968
s.futch@bigredrealty.com
In Affordable Housing, Inc.
108 S. Rodney Parham
Little Rock, AR 72205-4708

Roma Isom Exec. Director
501-221-2203
roma.isom@yahoo.com

Class @ Hinton Comm. Center 3805 W. 12th St, Rm 105, LR
Jonesboro Urban Renewal & Housing Authority
330 Union St
Jonesboro, AR 72401-2815

Sharon Poe HCDO Housing
870-935-9800
jurha@jurha.org

Michele Allen Counselor, HO Prog
870-336-9619
Michelea@jurha.org
Mississippi County Arkansas EOC.
PO Box 1289 (Sub-Grantee of ADFA)
Blytheville, AR 72316

Sam Scruggs Exec. Director
870-776-1054
sam.scruggs@sbcglobal.net

C. Diane Taylor HB Counselor
870-776-1054
c.dianet@yahoo.com
Northwest Regional Housing Authority
P.O. Box 2568
114 Sisco Avenue
Harrison, AR 72602-2568

Ken McDowell Exec. Director
870-741-5522
kdmcdowell@windstream.net

Neal Gibson Assistant Exec. Director
870-743-6779
selfhelphousing@windstream.net

Troy Clark Counselor, Prog. Director
870-743-3137
tclark@nwregionalhousing.org
Promise Land CDC
PO Box 195826
Little Rock, AR 72219

Pastor Antoine Scruggs, Exec. Director
501-570-0048
promiselandcdc1@yahoo.com

Rose Hopkins, HB Counselor
Southern Bancorp Community Partners
502 Cherry Street
Helena, AR 72342

Karama Neal Exec. Director
501-850-8978
karama.neal@southerpartners.org

Vida Fielder MB Counselor
870-816-1126
vida.fielder@southernpartners.org
United Housing
2750 Colony Park Drive
Memphis, TN 38118

Tim Bolding Exec. Director
901-728-6921
tbolding@uhinc.org

Sharon Walker
901-728-6924
swalker@uhinc.org

Kendra Love Homebuyer Counselor
901-728-6930
klove@uhinc.org
Universal Housing Development
301 E. 3rd St, PO Box 846
Russellville, AR 72801-5109

Patricia Atkinson Exec. Director
479-968-5001
pat@uhdc.net

April Smith HB Counselor
800-737-5013
asmith@uhdc.net